I Was Hungy and Here is your response.

Here is a cry of need that should touch the heart of each of us:

I was hungry and you formed a humanities club and discussed my hunger.Thank you.

I was imprisioned and you crept off quietly  to your chapel and prayed for my release.

I was naked and in your mind you debated the morality of my appearance.

I was sick and you knelt and thanked God for your health.

I was homeless and you preached to me of the spiritual shelter of the love of God.

I was lonely and you left me alone to pray for me.

You seem so holy,so close to God.But I’m still very hungry and lonely and cold.

Source unknown

Explore posts in the same categories: The mystery of suffering.

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

