Baptist Cowboy Stops Drinking Beer.

.
Subject: Baptist Cowboy

>A cowboy, who is visiting Wyoming from Texas, walks into a bar and orders
>three mugs of Bud.  He sits in the back of the room, drinking a sip out of
>each one in turn.  When he finishes them, he comes back to the bar and
>orders three more.
>
> The bartender approaches and tells the cowboy, ‘You know, a mug goes flat
> after I draw it. It would taste better if you bought one at a time.’
>
> The cowboy replies, ‘Well, you see, I have two brothers.  One is in
> Arizona, the other is in Colorado.  When we all left our home in Texas, we
> promised that we’d drink this way to remember the days when we drank
> together.  So I’m drinking one beer for each of my brothers and one for
> myself.’
>
> The bartender admits that this is a nice custom, and leaves it there.
>
> The cowboy becomes a regular in the bar, and always drinks the same way.
> He orders three mugs and drinks them in turn.
>
> One day, he comes in and only orders two mugs.  All the regulars take
> notice and fall silent.  When he comes back to the bar for the second
> round, the bartender says, ‘I don’t want to intrude on your grief, but I
> wanted to offer my condolences on your loss.’
>
> The cowboy looks quite puzzled for a moment, then a light dawns in his
> eyes and he laughs.
>
> ‘Oh, no, everybody’s just fine, ‘ he explains, ‘It’s just that my wife and
> I joined the Baptist Church and I had to quit drinking.  Hasn’t affected
> my brothers though

Explore posts in the same categories: satire, Stories-illustrations

Leave a Reply

