Jesse Jackson and the Apostle Paul.Galatians.5:12.

Galatians.5:12.I would they were even cut off which trouble you.

Paul’s wish for the false brethren(Judiazers)who were teaching that Gentiles who desired to become christians must first be circumcised (ouch!!) was that they should be “cut off.” Martin Luther expressed it his way.

Galatians 5:12. I would they were even cut off which trouble you.

It hardly seems befitting an apostle, not only to denounce the false apostles as troublers of the Church, and to consign them to the devil, but also to wish that they were utterly cut off–what else would you call it but plain cursing? Paul, I suppose, is alluding to the rite of circumcision. As if he were saying to the Galatians: “The false apostles compel you to cut off the foreskin of your flesh. Well, I wish they themselves were utterly cut off by the roots.”

Jesse Jackson expressed similiar sentiments for Barrack Obama,who according to Jackson,is talking down to blacks,when he said,”I want to cut his nuts off.”

The Apostle Paul,Martin Luther,Jesse Jackson…Who would have “thunk”it.

Explore posts in the same categories: satire, Uncategorized

7 Comments on “Jesse Jackson and the Apostle Paul.Galatians.5:12.”

  1. pastorinthewoods Says:

    I don’t really know what is more painful to think about:

    1. Paul’s point here
    2. Jesse Jackson as a theologian
    3. Barak Obama as President

    All three make me feel a little sick.

  2. pastorinthewoods Says:

    I thought you were kidding about Jackson. I saw the video clip last night and it will no doubt become a classic. I guess Obama is a destined to be elected if Jackson is talking like that about him. I have never seen Jackson support a winner.


  3. Great post, my friend! I enjoyed this one.

  4. icingonthecakebytina Says:

    I am offended that you used the word: “n*ts” on your post! 😦


  5. icing,
    I was quoting Rev.Jackson.I would have said “Pistachio’s.”
    hottub

  6. Quinn Hooks Says:

    By September, Jackson will be singing the virtues of Obama.

  7. Bill Poore Says:

    If Jackson had his way,Obama would be singing “In a high picthed tone.”


Leave a Reply

